Uncategorized

The Impact Of A Lie


When I was younger I struggled with lying. I would lie to get people in trouble, to get attention, and to keep people out of my business. I was doing terrible things to deal with my emotions and I would lie so that I wouldn’t have to stop doing them. My lies got out of control and one night everyone started finding out about my lies and my hidden vices. The amount of shame that I had, the loneliness that I felt, and the realization that I had hurt everyone I loved caused a mental breakdown. Everything that I was trying not to deal with and putting off for so long came rushing to me and I didn’t want to live with it and everything that I had done. So I tried to kill myself, but before I went through with it I told the person I hurt the most about what I was going to do. Apart of me wanted to reach out for help and he talked me down. I was hospitalized the next day. It’s been a couple years since then and I have grown. I try not to lie anymore and when I do I come clean. I love an honest life and I continue to grow with God and he helps me conquer my sins. Now I value honesty and I don’t tolerate lies. My lies almost cost me my life and when I am put in a position where I am pressured to lie, when I am lied to, or when I see people lie to the people I love, I don’t take it lightly. I have to stop myself from getting furious with the person that do those things. Especially when they know my story and I am put in those situations. I don’t want to live a life that I have to lie about and I don’t want people in my life that I have to constantly lie for. Especially when my opinion doesn’t hold much to the people who put me in these situations. Trust is very hard for me and it is very hard to get from me. But it’s easy to lose. I believe that if you have respect for someone you won’t try to lie to them. And if you weren’t doing anything wrong then you wouldn’t have to lie about it it in the first place. And when I’m lied to or forced to lie, it hurts me more than anything else. I’m not saying I’m perfect, but I try my hardest to respect people enough to tell truth. I will always try to say the truth and I will always try to say it with love.

2 thoughts on “The Impact Of A Lie

  1. It is ok. We are all human. The important thing is that you keep learning and growing and it is time to forgive yourself!
    ヾ(・ω・`)ノヾ(´・ω・)ノ゛

    Like

Leave a Reply!

