Slitting 


All the love she 

Receives is in

Pixels.

From people she’s 

Heard of but 

Never has been

Turned on by.

And it has never

Quenched only 

Flattered. 

Mattered for the 

Second. 

She try’s to stretch 

It for a lifetime

But she ends up 

Slitting. 

One more post,

A tiny bit more 

Skin,

Sell it.

Skin for what you

Call love. 

More lust, more secret, more sex.

Love me because I can’t.

Love me because I need

It now. 

Now she doesn’t know 

What love is.

She needs what lust gives away.

And it doesn’t cost her 

skin,

Parcels of her are missing.

Empty, concave. 

No longer treated 

as human and 

No longer virgin. 

Now, no longer wanted.

She locks her room

To shut the world out.

But can’t shut her mind up.

His word her conscience.

But she finally hears,

“Just let it all go.”

“I WANT LOVE!”

She’s broken.

On the floor with

Black eyeliner dripping 

In her eyes, “I want love.”

She selfishly prays,

“Give me love.”

She knows how to get it

But won’t give up her

Ways.

“Just Give me love.”

She breathes.

Hears her heart rapidly 

Beat.

“Fine, i believe.”

She shutdown, thinking of 

The words she spoke.

Her face hits wooden floor.

“I believe, please change me.”

Leave a Reply!

