Uncategorized

False Negatives

d6cc4f19baebd07bb8719ef1108a629eIt’s not about the gush of blood

flushing from my nose.

But about the burst freed vein,

the plumbing that needs gutting.

 

The body that needs to be dissected,

torn into to be experienced.

To see the infected chest cartilage

suffocating my lungs with salt.

 

The false negatives refusing

to expose her snapping discs.

The ankles filled

with yesterday’s mistakes.

 

Breasts constantly being cut into,

Stabbed, leaving only stretch marks.

Ovaries with homemade bombs

playing minefield with the future.

 

You’re going to need to cut me,

split me to find my guilt.

Study my insides for truth

but if not death, take it at my word.

Standard

Leave a Reply!

