poetry

Let It Be The Bullet

04f1bbb6f316bd6b9c861c65843999e9Let me say the words you never wanted

to hear.

Let me poison your existence faster then

I can say “it’s over.”

We both know it is, once I paint my face with pity.

Realize that two years you spent kissing me

was worthless.

Feel your heart shatter like stained glass

when you realize you made the mistake

by letting me inside you.

In every sense.

What a fool you have been.

Thinking that this was meant for

the end of days.

Only to grasp, I usually only lasted 2 minutes.

Refusing to see our intertwining breath

as just us finding warmth in the winter.

But now your breasts are changing into spring

and my fingertips now have frost bite.

Naivete has always been your

talent.

Now blame yourself for my state of

perpetual lingering.

For my fear of change being more potent

then any love I could feel for you.

I will know the truth and I encourge

you to let my potential unsaid words

scrub at the inside of your skull.

Let it be the bullet.

As if ending it all wasn’t enough

of a mugging.

 

27 thoughts on “Let It Be The Bullet

  1. It is likes a roaring oceans, the tensions, the emotion, the tragedy and the ultimate act at the face of loss. Wow. This is heartbreak, loss and hopelessness, over losing something you thought it was what it isn’t, enveloped into one poem. So, so sad and also true. When you have lost something that furnished your life with worth and meaning and direction what options do you have except the bullet. How heartbreaking is the embarrassment, at how foolish you were even to think that it meant to you the same thing it meant to the other. How robbed? Love is game of lives, no different from Russian roulette sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Howwdy woulkd yoou minnd lettring mme kow whikch hosting compay you’re workking with?
    I’ve loadewd our blogg inn 3 completely diffedrent brrowsers annd I must sayy this blog loads a
    lott quicker tjen most. Caan yyou recommend a good osting
    provideer aat a reasonaable price? Thanks, I appreciae it!

    Like

    1. My blog is powered by WordPress.com. It is free but you can pay for upgrades. I enjoyed designing my site and at any time, I can redesign it. It can be confusing at first but if you get support from wordpress they will help.

      Like

  3. Everything is very open with a precise explanation of the issues.
    It was truly informative. Your website is very useful.

    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  4. Ԍreat goods from you, mɑn. I’ve understand your stuff previouѕ to and you’re just
    extremely great. I actually like what yoս have acԛuired
    here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it.
    You mɑke it enjoyable and yߋu still take ϲare of to keep it sensible.
    I can not wait to гeɑd far more from you. This is really a tremendous weƅ sіte.

    Like

  5. We are a gaggle of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with helpful info to work
    on. You have done a formidable job and our
    whole community might be thankful to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply!

